Short analysis on my video work

To start with, I want to mention that despite the hard work I enjoyed a lot doing this video material, because I am passionate about broadcasting. I was lucky when choosing the subject for my video journalism module, because an interesting event was approaching London. Doing a bit of research on the launch of the ipad2 in the US early in March, I noticed that the event shared a great media attention, so I thought it’s a good idea to film the Apple nuts on its launch in London.  Apple launched ipad2 on the 25th of March in London at 5pm, but from the morning papers I could read that people started to queue up 33 hours ahead. I enjoyed being there a lot, experienced how it is to be a real reporter and to interview tens of people in a couple of hours.

I had a vague idea when I went to shoot, but I knew I have to take as much footage as possible. I took random images with London and then focused more on the Apple store from Regents Street. I was surprised to see the great atmosphere there and the one-mile long queue  that was waiting for the magic gadget. That is how I got my idea to make the video more comic and entertaining.I also wanted to make it different and original and I think I achieved that.

I worked on it for a long time but nevertheless, I am very satisfied with my short documentary and I am confident that it ‘s one of the best videos in the group.

Leave a Reply

